Distractions

Why do we get distracted with things? At times I can get in the zone and be working away for hours and even forget to eat. Other times I could be working one minute and the next minute we find that we have just spent the last hour browsing Facebook profiles. I believe this happens when our mind is not focused and we start to think about other things. The Bible (written about 2000 years ago) had already warned us about this:

A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.  – James 1:8

The best thing we can do is focus on one plan and don’t let other things get in your way. I am not saying this because I’m perfect, after all I’m still a work in progress. I found this to be a good reminder and so I hope it helps you too.

So did you just get distracted? Well at least now you know what to do 😉

2 Responses

  1. That’s my problem- HOW TO FOCUS.

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Nought
    .

Leave a Reply

