Graduation Day

Well… it’s been about a year overdue, but it has finally come. Yes I am now officially a graduate of UNSW (Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Engineering). I wasn’t looking forward to my graduation as much as I was looking forward to seeing my uni friends again. It was great to catch up and take pictures, walk around the uni reminiscing old times. I guess I can certainly say that the journey is just as if not more important than the destination.

Had I not gone through the 4 years of hard labour alongside my friends, I don’t think I would have been able to appreciate my graduation as much as I did. The reason why I was able to enjoy that moment, was because of the journey that had gotten me there. All the late nights, lack of sleep, travelling for 3 hours a day (not that much has changed) was all worth it in the end. To be able to share the moment with friends and relatives who were there with me was even better.

Pastor David Gunawan of Hope Church. Spoke about the importance of patience. If you’re going through stuff right now, be patient. Life is more about the end result, life is about the journey and having impatience robs you of the process. Embrace the process, so that the end result can be better appreciated.

3 Responses

  1. I dont look forward for my graduation as much as I do fo the upcoming board exam. I swear I’ll fail.

  2. Don’t be so negative. Do your best and trust in the Lord and you will be just fine. All the best for the exams, God bless.

Leave a Reply

