Back from the snow

We had an absolute blast on our snow trip to Thredbo last week. God blessed the whole trip from the transportation, accommodation and even for us to get cheap lift passes and ski/board hire. It was an amazing time of great fellowship, building each other up, making new friends and living life to the fullest.

Of course there were some dramas along the way, but I guess they brought me back to reality, reminding me that nothing in this world will ever be perfect. However we are made perfect in Christ, for only through God can we be made perfect, because only He is perfect.

I had an absolute ball, going down some runs I’ve never been to before. We even went to do some jumps, rails and boxes. I stacked it heaps of times, but it was all good and fun. I can’t wait to go again next year and hopefully I’ll be able to buy my own snowboard 🙂

One Response

  1. It’s odd to read a post about snow — it’s hot there in the Seattle, WA area.

    It’s a shame there always seems to be at least some mild drama when it comes to going on things like that, but it’s great you still had a blast. 🙂

    ~Kelsey

Leave a Reply

