Accidents do happen

Got the shock of my life as I was driving my nephew home from his Maths tutoring. A car rammed into me from behind. Apparently he didn’t realise that I had stopped at the corner to wait for an oncoming truck, so he just kept going thinking that he had no cars in front of him. So now my back bumper and a part of the boot has a big dent in it, I had to drive home very slowly – well below the speed limit – because the back bumper was pushed too far forward, it’s now rubbing against my back tyre.

Praise God that no one got hurt. Now I just hope I won’t have to go without a car for too long. Maybe God will give me a new car, who knows! 😉

2 Responses

  1. A new car would be nice. You can always hope. 🙂

    ~Kelsey

  2. Yes it would be nice!

    Thanks for the comment Kelsey, appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

