That’s It!

Yesterday was my very first time preaching to the youth group (Youthopea) or any other group, apart from leading bible study discussions. I have to say, I am amazed at what happens when you allow the Holy Spirit to lead. I honestly did not think it would go as well as it did. Praise God for what He did, I believe we all had a good time, it was truly a blessing to be able to deliver His word and I was so blessed to see so many people being blessed.

The image depicts God’s gracious mercy and that His grace is enough, whatever worldly things we may desire, all we need is Jesus and nothing else. There is and will be no substitute for the grace of God. When Jesus died His last words were: “It is finished.”, basically what He’s saying is – that’s it, I’ve done it, so you don’t have to.

Jesus died and gave up everything so that through Him we can have everything.

Leave a Reply

