Christian Living

A lot of non-Christians have the image that Christians are hypochrites. This is because far too many time they have seen it in their lives. As a Christian we need to make sure that we live according to the word of God and that our lives is not dictated by how we feel, but through obeying what God has called us to do.

When we go out and interact with people, they need to be able to see the impact God has done in our lives. We need to be bearing fruit or Jesus says in the parable of the vine, if any branch will not bear fruit it will be cut off.

“I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.” – John 15:5

We cannot do it on our own, only through Jesus Christ can we live a holy and honourable life.

Lord strengthen me each day to live as you would have me live. I pray that I will live my life to be honourable and pleasing in your sight. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

