Welcome to 2007

Happy New Year everyone!

I believe this year God is going to do great and mighty things in my life and in yours as well, but only if you allow Him. When driving there are many paths and roads that lead to the same destination. God’s path is the long winded, scenic route drive, whereas we tend to choose the shortest possible distance.

Most of the time the shortest distance is not always the best, as it is the more popular path, there is a higher likelyhood of a traffic jam. Sometimes we think we are smarter than God and we just don’t understand why God would make us go the long way. It doesn’t make sense, but there is always a lesson behind it. We are put in certain situations so that we can learn from our experiences.

The second thing I’d like to bring up, is that God desires us to enjoy Him and spend time with Him. Most of the time we take the quickest way possible so that we can just get things done. This is how society is working these days, as the saying goes “time is money”. We need to be able to relax and take some time out to enjoy what God has created for us and also spend time with Him. By doing this we show our love for God. He’s given everything for you, we would be snobs if we didn’t even spend a few minutes with Him.

Thank you Lord that you have the best way for me in my life. I pray Lord that you would lead me this year and forgive me Lord for the times where I have disobeyed you. Help me to see things your way. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

