A Common Goal

I have been using the Nike+iPod kit for a couple of weeks now and I thoroughly enjoy it. Just recently I found out that Nike actually has special events where people run as a group to reach the required goal. Through these things Nike has donated to charity (eg. 1 mile = $1). I think this is just a great idea. Imagine people from all over the world, reaching for a common goal. That is what we are called to do, we cannot do things on our own.

On Sunday our pastor gave the analogy of a snowflake. A single snowflake is one of nature’s most fragile thing. Yet when combined together they can be one of the most destructive elements. We were not made to do things on our own, when God made Adam he said “it is not good for man to be alone”. I am just thankful that I have such an encouraging church, who is there to help and support me in whatever the situation.