Count your blessings

I finally got to wash my car today, although it rained straight after I finished. Oh well.. at least it’s been washed. Now my car is quite old, it’s a 1988 (I think) Honda Civic. So it’s not the greatest car in the world, but thank God for blessing me with a car, when there are so many people out there who don’t even have a car.

There are so many other blessings I could thank God for:
– My Powerbook G4 (that I’m using to type this up)
– Shelter over my head and a bed to sleep in
– Finances that has always met my needs
– My mobile phone
– An incredible church (check out links section)
– Wonderful friends
– Loving family
– A JOB!
– Supportive pastors, leaders and brothers and sisters in Christ
– A brain
– A healthy body
– My whole life

the list could go on and on…

So why don’t you count your blessings today and think about what God has blessed you with.

Leave a Reply

